Aunt Life · Hospital · Madie

Nurse Madie

This weekend was a pretty good weekend until Sunday night. We took Madie and Marco to an egg drop Saturday morning then we went to the park and had a picnic with our family. It was great. But Sunday night as we got ready to barbeque, I started having sharp stabbing pains in my upper abdomin. I tried to get through it but it just got worse. My husband took me to the Emergency Room. They gave me pain meds and some kind of “GI cocktail” and I started feeling better. They still made me do an ultrasound where they determined that my Gall Bladder had to be taken out. I spent 3 days and 3 nights in the hospital and I don’t know how I would have gotten through it without my family. My husband stayed by my bedside even though he still had yo go to work the next morning. But my niece has been great too. She couldn’t come visit me in the hospital but she sent me encouraging videos and when I came home she was my nurse. She brings me drinks and makes sure I don’t get lonely. She even offers to share her cake cake( snack cake) with me. She had made my painful experience a little more durable. I love my Nurse Madie….Niece Madie. 

Leave a Reply

