Aunt Life · love · Missing You · Rosie · waiting

Long Distance Relationship 

Everybody talks about how hard a long distance relationship is. How it’s not easy just speaking on the phone and texting. It’s painful. Ive been there. But imagine if the other person was a chubby little one year old, who gave the best hugs in the world. 

It’s been about 2 weeks since my niece, Rosie, moved 8 hours away. It’s not only hard on me but on our whole family. We were there when she was born, when she learned to walk, and when she got sick in the middle of the night. I may not be her mom but I was with my sister through 14 hours of labor, I stood by her side for weeks after, and was her on call babysitter. I love her so much. She is the sweetest little girl.

I am counting down the days for her arrival for my wedding. She gets to be 1 out of 3 flower girls. I cannot wait to squeeze her and kiss her. She is the sweetest little girl. I miss my niece!

Leave a Reply

