Aunt Life · Someday · waiting

Just an Aunt

Being an Aunt first, I sometimes find my self wondering what it will be like when
I have my own kids. I love my nieces and nephew so much, how could I possibly love anyone more.

Everyone tells me that it will be different with my own kids but how is that even possible. I love spending every moment I can with my nieces and nephew, so how will it be different with my own children. When asked no one can actually answer this question but I guess that is okay. One day. I will get to see the difference between Aunt and Mom. Until then I will do my best as an Aunt and enjoy it.

The good, the bad, and the plan annoying moments. They are all just memories in the making. Preparing me for the day I do become a mother. I will just enjoy my moments of peace as they happen.

One thought on “Just an Aunt

Leave a Reply

